Sunday, January 8, 2012
How did the boxers get away with it?
I have to ask, how did Boxers NOT get the bad reputation that pit bulls do?! They're genetically very similar, share a lot of the same behavioral traits and are big, scary looking dogs to a lot of people. But they still get described as friendly, clownish, puppy like and other cute things. They have the same propensity to be Dog and small animal aggressive, just like Pit bulls but you never hear that about them. Dobermans were the bad breed of the 70's, GSD and Rottweilers shared the 80's and 90's as the bad ones and now it's the APBT with the label. So how did the Boxer skip out of it?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment